Powered by Citynet
West Virginia Network


WV Health Home Page
WV Health Home Page WV Health Home Page
WV Health
WV Health News
Medicine
Physical Fitness
Nutrition
Games
Calendar
Links
Resources
Search
West Virginia Health Portal: wvhealth.com
Request A Brochure!

Physical Fitness

Mon, 27 Nov 2017 23:26:24 GMT
Add this activewear and fitness gear to your holiday wish list if getting fit will be one of your New Year's resolutions. 
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 19:46:22 GMT
Try the Blogilates founder's favorite moves for stronger abs, leaner legs, and a perkier butt.
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 22:31:08 GMT
Don’t burn the turkey—burn calories with these towel-based fat-melting moves.
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 17:53:38 GMT
The Megaformer class is an hour-long, fat-burning workout.
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 17:30:42 GMT
Alohomora your fitness potential.
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 22:10:12 GMT
The search engine's annual Year in Search report reveals the most-wanted workout wear of the past year.
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:48:20 GMT
The clip has more than 16 million views—and it's making us cringe.
Mon, 07 Aug 2017 20:07:01 GMT
The whole incident took about 15 minutes and she finished with a time of 15 hours, 8 minutes.
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 20:34:07 GMT
John Hancock Elite Ambassadors Blake Russell and Bill Rodgers offer their running wisdom.
Tue, 30 May 2017 21:26:48 GMT
Yep, it's a real condition in which a gluteal muscle stops firing correctly. Here's how to avoid it.
Fri, 05 Sep 2014 22:15:00 GMT
Exercises that tighten and tone your legs from butt to ankles and everything in between
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 23:25:19 GMT
Try one, or all, of these toning moves.
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 14:52:06 GMT
Tone your legs and core with this quick workout from LEKfit founder Lauren Kleban.
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 21:41:26 GMT
Yoga 216's Nicole Katz demonstrates three yoga moves to strengthen the muscles around your spine.
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 15:35:01 GMT
Don’t let sitting all day leave you stiff and sore. Steal five minutes to stretch away tightness with these simple yoga poses.
Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:03:26 GMT
Boxers do it for a reason.
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 18:14:37 GMT
The two-time Olympic gold medalist reveals why she uses this dairy product as a recovery tool.
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 21:27:16 GMT
Here's all the motivation you need to crush your next workout.
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:10:42 GMT
Take away seasonal stress and find your zen.
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 14:35:00 GMT
Say om: These are the perfect gifts for yoga lovers this holiday season. 
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 05:10:00 GMT
The right walking shoes for every need, from speed walking to a long day at work.
Wed, 06 Dec 2017 18:58:41 GMT
Straighten up and balance out your body with these moves.
WV Health